Log in

Our Committees

Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee Chair

Michael Turturro, RN-BC, BSN, MSM, MBA, MHSA

Michael Turturro, RN-BC, BSN, MSM, MBA, MHSA, is the Divisional Chief Nursing Officer for Baylor Scott &White Ambulatory clinics across Central Texas.

Michael is a seasoned nurse of 33 years with executive leader experience in all aspects of ambulatory clinical and operational excellence.  He has also served our country as an officer in the United States Airforce for 20 years with clinical and leadership experience in; aeromedical evacuation, medical/ surgical ICUs, labor/delivery, emergency room, cardiac rehab, surgical ICU, and neurosurgical trauma. 

He has been with Baylor Scott &White since the fall of 2016 where he is partnering with CNOs, CMOs, presidents, directors of nursing for ambulatory care, and clinic administrators to move the outcome measures and infrastructure of ambulatory nursing forward throughout our entire divisions as we each journey toward Magnet® and Pathways to Excellence®.   He has oversight of the Baylor Scott & White EMS operations for non-urgent transport along with the Mobile Integrated Health department.  He is married with 4 adult children and 4 grandchildren.

Nominating Committee Member

Kim Belcik, PhD, RN-BC, CNE

Nominating Committee Member

Anna Jessup, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Nominating Committee Member

Betsy Mauldin, MS, BSN, RN

Betsy earned a Bachelor of Science degree and a Master of Biomedical Science degree in her first foray into higher education.  Her first job after graduate school was in molecular genetics research in a children’s hospital where she had her first exposure to combining basic science research with practical applications in a clinical setting.  She then took a position in the pharmaceutical industry where she could combine her passion for biological science with improving clinical outcomes for patients.  Betsy held various positions in management, educational/medical services, managed healthcare affairs, and compliance before enrolling in the accelerated Second Degree BSN program at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.  She earned her BSN in December, 2015, and is currently employed at Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Round Rock in the third floor Med/Surg unit.  At graduation, Betsy was awarded the TTUHSC School of Nursing Excellence Award for the Second Degree BSN undergraduate program.  Betsy is an active member of The American Nurses Association, The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, and Sigma Theta Tau Honor Society of Nursing.  Betsy is humbled to be able to serve as Treasurer in the Texas Nurses Association District 5 and looks forward to giving back to the community and having a positive impact on nursing education.

Nominating Committee Member

Leah May, MSN, RN, NE-BC

Texas Nurses Association Delegates 2018 

El Burley, BSN, RN, CPXP 

Melinda Hester, DNP, RN

Ron Hilliard, MSN, RN

Lolly Lockhart, PhD, RN

Chipo Ndlovu, PhD, RN-BC

Scholarship Committee 2018

Committee Coordinator: 

FAB 5 Committee 2018

Committee Chair: El Burley, BSN, RN, CPXP

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software